Tag Archives: Ben Frost

in search of the unsound © 2011 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

In Search of the Unsound

Three parts of musical documentary, within the frame of Unsound festival. Film directors Emilio Guerra & G. Sal·lari are exploring pleasure of fear, horror and tension with journalist Philip Sherburne. Talking with Demdike Stare, Kreng, Ben Frost they exhibit musicians experience and understanding in music.

Ernestas Sadau Gun © 2011 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Ernestas Sadau - "About Lucifer"

Tracklist 01| Desiderii Margiris – Deadbeat 1 02| Bad Sector – Track 10 03| Dimeth Trip – Tilia 04| Eraldo Bernocchi & Blackfilm – 1996 Chronicles 05| Ben Frost – Peter Venkman Pt.I 06| Maldur Atai – Let’s play no rules 07| Converter – Down Here 08| Vasha Dai – Apie Liuciferi 8 dalis (About Lucifer, part 8) Musician from twilight. Sounds from Tartarus don’t mean darkness in music – it is like a protest against tiring light of horizon. … More

CD_cover_mechV1 © 2011 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Tim Hecker - Ravedeath, 1972

Timothy D. Hecker, is a “cathedral” electronic music composer and virtuoso of sound, who was born in Canada. After upholding and presenting ambient, drone, noise, abstract and experimental sounds in academic plane more that decade, he released his seventh solo album “Ravedeath, 1972” in the Kranky record company. White emotions, breathtaking sight-views and parallel worlds sinks one in the distances of subconsciousness. It is both worth for listening and worth for nib. httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EE9mT4JaW_0 Album contains 12 compositions recorded in the … More

Redubtor 05 by S13 © 2011 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

S13 Redubtor podcast 05

Tracklist 01| Prurient & Kevin Drumm – First Memory Of Pain / Hospital Productions 02| Demdike Stare – Leptonic Matter / Modern Love 03| Autechre – paralel Suns / Warp Records 04| Fennesz – City Of Light / Touch 05| BJ Nilsen – Gravity Station / Touch 06| Chris Abrahams – Bird And Wasps / Room40 07| Tim Hecker – Radio Spiricom / Kranky 08| Anduin – Our Future Is A Debt / SMTG Limited 09| The North Sea – … More