Tag Archives: Lawrence English

Sound-Wave-Jean-Shin © 2012 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Selected Records 2012 by Various Artists

Sculpture “Sound Wave” by Jean Shin After publishing our own best-of lists, we proudly present an essential selection of albums picked by the featured artists. There were different levels of collaboration with them in 2012: some recorded and contributed their exclusive mixes, others gave interviews or both. 41 artists, listed in alphabetical order, here present their most memorable releases of the fruitful 2012. The whole list amounts to over 200 diverse entries ranging from world music to metal, from IDM … More

Secret Thirteen Mix 011 - Lawrence English © 2012 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Secret Thirteen Mix 011 - Lawrence English

“Secret Thirteen Mix 011” is a subtle shifting musical compilation that consists of seventeen diverse records released between 1978 and 2012. This selection expands the perception of compiling and developing in music. Right-click and save a copy of Lawrence English mix The author of the mix is Lawrence English (born 1976), an Australian contemporary music composer, media artist and curator based in Brisbane. He is purposefully pushing the boundaries of Australian sound art and experimental music – both as a … More

Anduin - Stolen Years - artwork by Team Eight © 2012 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Anduin - Stolen Years

Jonathan Lee, better known as Anduin, is Richmond, VA (United States) based musician and installation artist. He also owns a record label “SMTG Limited” and participates in “Souvenir’s Young America” band as a keyboardist and sound programmer. Anduin has worked with Jasper TX, James Plotkin, Svarte Greiner (Erik K. Skodvin), Stephen Vitiello and after releasing five quality based ambient, experimental and electronic style albums, now he definitely carries a considerable baggage of musical knowledge. “Stolen Years” is a forthcoming intellectual … More

Nova Scotian Arms - Cult Spectrum (s) © 2012 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

Nova Scotian Arms - Cult Spectrum

Cult Spectrum by Nova Scotian Arms “Nova Scotian Arms” is a genuine solo project of Grant Evans, formed in 2009, United States. After releasing more than ten full-length official albums on record labels such as Digitalis, Dial Square Tapes, Ruralfaune Synth Series, Sonic Meditations, Grant proves his well balanced productivity. He is also a co-curator of “Hooker Vision” label which he runs with his wife Rachel Evans (known as Motion Sickness Of Time Travel). Also Grant participates in the “Quiet … More

m2011 © 2011 Secret Thirteen. All rights reserved.

13 Memorable 2011 records

Tracklist 01. Z’EV – Untitled [Seven Solar Metals] 02. Summons Of Shining Ruins – Wrath [Analogpath] 03. Ernst Karel – Dallenwil—Wiesenberg [Gruenrekorder] 04. Kreng – La Poule Noire [Miasmah] 05. Colin Stetson – Fear Of The Unknown And The Blazing Sun [Constellation] 06. Æthenor – Vivarium [VHF Records] 07. Mike Shiflet – Blessed And Oppressed [Type] 08. Roly Porter – Corrin [Subtext] 09. Illusion Of Safety – Enemy [Digitalis Limited] 10. John Wiese – Scorpion Immobilization Sleeve [PAN] 11. Lawrence … More